Love And Honor

Enhanced Rainbow by Barb Ver Sluis--Public Domain Pictures

Then he said to me, “Write: ‘Blessed are those who are called to the marriage supper of the Lamb!” Revelation 19:9a (NKJV)

Today would have been Charles’ and my 36th wedding anniversary. While a difficult day in many ways, it is also a day for great rejoicing. Charles dwells in the presence of our Great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, joining in worship to One Who is Worthy of all praise. How can I possibly grieve for long knowing that?

I have much to be grateful for–35 years loved by a man who diligently sought the Lord, loved His Word, and faithfully served Him to the best of his ability. Charles would have been the first to tell you how far he fell short of Christ’s perfect example on any given day, and yet he influenced many lives with the truth of the gospel.

So, today I honor you Charles, for who you were, for your hopes and dreams, and for all who were changed because you poured your heart and soul into their lives. You were deeply loved by far more than you knew.

I know I would never be the woman I am today had it not been for your love, your support, and unshakeable faith in me.

I am grateful for each and every day God so graciously allowed us.

You are profoundly missed by so many. . .

 

 

Copyright © 2014 by Susan E. Johnson
All rights reserved