Happy Birthday, My Daughter

hannah-ava-hill-photography

“And she said, ‘O my lord! As your soul lives, my lord, I am the woman who stood by you here, praying to the Lord. For this child I prayed, and the Lord has granted me my petition which I asked of Him. Therefore I also have lent him to the Lord; as long as he lives he shall be lent to the Lord.’ So they worshiped the Lord there.” 1 Samuel 1:26-28 (NKJV)

Today marks my daughter’s twenty-third birthday. No mother could rejoice more over the godly woman she has become. Watching Hannah grow in the Lord, dedicate her life to His purposes, and commit herself wholeheartedly to His plans for her life is a treasure without price.

Happy birthday, my beautiful daughter.

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11 (NKJV)

“He has shown you, O man, what is good;
And what does the Lord require of you
But to do justly,
To love mercy,
And to walk humbly with your God?” Micah 6:8 (NKJV)