Between Here and There

This post from Chateau Prairie is a word of encouragement to all of us who are waiting: Between Here and There, endurance is born, determination is tested, and the vision becomes further defined.”

Chateau Prairie

 

Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Phil 3:13-14

 

Somewhere between here and there is where I am.  I am in the Now and Not Yet. I have seen my Land, my purpose and I know my Home, the person I am created to be. I am just not there yet. Life is a journey, it is often said, as of late mine has been all uphill, in the heat…. That blasted summertime heat….

Between Here and There is not easy. It is difficult and it is the last place I want to be. I want to be There. But submitting to God, letting Him do His work in…

View original post 115 more words